You are currently viewing Download New Pattern NEET Mock Test PDF for Free

Download New Pattern NEET Mock Test PDF for Free

NEET exam pattern 2021 – National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the NEET 2021 exam pattern with an information brochure. As per the latest update NEET exam pattern 2021, there will be a total of 200 questions of which candidates need to answer 180 questions. The questions in the NEET exam pattern is divided into two sections – Section A and B. Section A contains 35 questions while Section B will have 15 questions. Of these 15 questions in Section B, candidates need to answer 10 questions.

NEET 2021 New Pattern Mock Tests

As per the bulletin released by NTA, NEET 2021 will have a different pattern ever. Keeping in mind the difficulties and problems that arose in the aspirant’s studies, NTA has decided to make the New NEET pattern easy for them.

NEET 2021: New exam pattern explained

For each subject– Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology– the NEET question paper would comprise two sections: Section A and Section B

Section A of the NEET question paper, in each subject, would have 35 questions and each question will carry 4 marks.

Section B of the NEET question paper, in each subject, would have 15 questions and candidates can attempt any 10 of those. Each question will carry a total of 4 marks.

So, in section B of each subject candidates will be given 5 additional questions to choose from and answer.

This is very much similar to the board exam question papers where internal choices are provided in each mark category.

There will be a negative marking of 1 mark for incorrect answers.

The exam will be held in 11 regional languages, English and Hindi. Candidates who opt for regional language will be given a bilingual question booklet selected regional language and English.

Download New Pattern Mock test for NEET 2021

Test Syllabus: Full syllabus

Test No.Download Links
Test 1Click Here
Test 2Click Here
Test 3Click Here
Test 4Click Here
Test 5Click Here
More Mock PapersClick Here

Courtesy : NEETprep

Marking scheme of NEET exam pattern 2021

Aspirants can go through the marking scheme of NEET 2021 and easily know how the marks will be allotted by the authorities after the conclusion of the exam.

  • For each correct answer in NEET, 4 marks will be awarded and one mark will be deducted for each wrong attempt.
  • If any candidate will leave the question unattempted, there is no negative marking for that as per the NEET exam pattern 2021.
  • Once aspirants mark their answers in the NEET 2021 OMR sheet, it is not possible to change it.
  • Candidates are advised not to attempt multiple answers during the NEET exam as it will cost a negative marking.

Frequently Asked Question (FAQs) – NEET exam pattern 2021 (Released): Total Questions, Marking Scheme, Subject wise distribution

Question: Is NEET 2021 will be conducted twice?

Answer: No, NTA has confirmed that NEET 2021 will be conducted only once. 

Question: Why is knowing the NEET exam pattern 2021 important?

Answer: Knowing the NEET exam pattern in early preparation stages will surely boost up the level of preparation for the entrance test.

Question: What are the details mentioned in the NEET exam pattern 2021?

Answer: In the NEET 2021 exam pattern, authorities will specify the total details about the type of exam, mode of paper, language, duration, question type, official marking scheme, and more.

Question: What are the salient features of the NEET exam pattern 2021?

Answer: As per the latest NEET 2021 exam pattern, authorities might revise the pattern to attempt the paper. 

Question: What is the official NEET 2021 marking scheme?

Answer: As per the official NEET marking scheme 2021, four marks are to be awarded for the correct answer, while one mark is to be deducted for the wrong attempt.

Question: Is the NEET 2021 Tough?

Answer: The level of NEET 2021 will not be tough and questions will be asked within the boundary of the syllabus.

NEET Mock Tests on New Pattern Download PDF Free 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.